NOTICE OF PROPOSED MAJOR UTILITY FACILITY

Substation in Fostoria to East Lima Substation in Lima. The nearly 100-year-old transmission line has shown significant deterioration and has exceeded their lifespan. Replacing deteriorating towers with modern steel poles improves reliability and resiliency of the local electric system. If approved, company representatives expect construction to begin spring 2024 and conclude late 2026.

We have filed two Letters of Notification with the Ohio Power Siting Board (OPSB) for this project:

1. Fostoria- East Lima 138 KV Transmission Line Rebuild Project (East Lima- North Woodcock and New Liberty-West End Fostoria), Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Case No. 24-0076-EL-BLN.

This Letter of Notification awaits OPSB review for rebuilding 27 miles of 138-kV transmission line between East Lima and North Woodcock substations and New Liberty and West End Fostoria substations.

2. Fostoria- East Lima 138 KV Transmission Line Rebuild Project (North Woodcock-New Liberty), Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Case No. 24-0077-EL-BLN.

This Letter of Notification awaits OPSB review for rebuilding 15 miles of 138-kV transmission line between North Woodcock and New Liberty substations.

The OPSB accepts motions to intervene in the Letters of Notification up to 10 days following the publication date of this notice. The requirements to intervene are included in Rule 4906-2-12 of the Ohio Administrative Code. Please address motions to Ohio Power Siting Board, 180 E. Broad St, Columbus, OH, 43215-3793 and cite Case Nos. 24-0076-EL-BLN and 24-0077-EL-BLN.

The accompanying map shows the project area. Please use this map only as a general guide due to its reduced scale and limited detail. Copies of the Letters of Notification, including

specific details about the location and construction, are available for public inspection at the following locations:

Lima Public Library- 650 W Market St., Lima, OH, 45801 Findlay-Hancock Public Library- 206 Broadway St., Findlay, OH, 45840 Ohio Power Siting Board, 180 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH, 43215-3793, (866) 270-6772, contactopsb@puc.state.oh.us

Electronic versions of the Letters of Notification are available at AEPOhio.com/Fostoria-ELima and at the OPSB website at http://opsb.ohio.gov. Search under current cases for Case Nos. 24-0076-EL-BLN and 24-0077-EL-BLN.

The following local city and county government officials have been served with a copy of the applications as required by OPSB regulations:

Allen County Board of Commissioners, Cory Noonan, Beth Seibert, Brian

Winegardner

Allen County Engineer, Brion E. Rhodes
Allen County Soil & Water Conservation District, Robert Hutchinson
Bath Township Fiscal Officer, Joshua Luke

Bath Township Board of Trustees, Brad Baxter, Michael D. Meeks, Lisa Fillhart Bath Township Board of Trustees, Brad Baxter, Michael D. Meeks, Lisa Fillhart Monroe Township Board of Trustees, Mark Diller, Steven L. Beam, Jon Basinger Monroe Township Fiscal Officer, Amy Stechshulte Richland Township Board of Trustees, Rodney Wayne Goldsberry, Gary Lee Lugibihil, Michael Zimmerly Richland Township Fiscal Officer, Lawrence Hoffman Village of Bluffton, Mayor Richard Lee Johnson Village of Bluffton, Council President, Jerry Dean Cupples Hancock County Board of Commissioners, Williaam L. Bateson, Michael W. Popple Timothy & Rechtel

Pepple, Timothý K. Bechtol

Hancock County Engineer, Douglas E. Cade Hancock County Soil & Water Conservation District, Jean Ann Derr

Blanchard Township Board of Trustees, Bruce Arnold, Evan M. Jackson, Robert D.

Burner
Blanchard Township Fiscal Officer, Bruce E. Ritter
Liberty Township Board of Trustees, Jeffrey Hunker, Evan Stump, Gene Stump
Liberty Township Fiscal Officer, Shawn McFarland
Union Township Board of Trustees, Jason Hoffman, Tammy Augustine, Gary Reichley
Union Township Fiscal Officer, Michael L. Frantz
Allen Township Board of Trustees, Kevin Flanagan, Milford Smith, Jr., Michael Stacy
Allen Township Fiscal Officer, Mark Schimmoeller
Cass Township Board of Trustees, Jerry Wolford, Jason P. Rinker, Ron Stacy
Cass Township Fiscal Officer, Lori Ballinger Morehead
Washington Township Board of Trustees, Richard Noel, John E.Grossman, Dennis
Holman

Washington Township Fiscal Officer, Kelly Conine City of Findlay Mayor, Christina Muryn City of Findlay Council President, John Harrington

City of Fostoria Mayor, Eric James Keckler City of Fostoria President of Council, Brian Shaver

If you are a local city or county government official and would like an electronic or hard copy of the Letters of Notification, please contact Stephanie Eisenberg at the information listed below.

To ask a question or make a comment about the project, please call (614) 259-8201 or send an email inquiry to Outreach@AEPOhioTransmission.com. Send mail inquiries to the following address:

AEP Ohio

Attention: Stephanie Eisenberg 8500 Smiths Mill Road New Albany, Ohio 43054

